Obsession: Style Prep

When I fall in love with a product, I go overboard.  I tell everyone I know about it.  I tweet about it.  I shout it from the rooftops.  Essentially, I become a brand ambassador.  And now that I’ve got a blog, it only makes sense to write about it.

So without further ado, here is my latest beauty obsession:  Aveda Pure Abundance Style Prep.  Have you tried this perfection??

Aveda Pure Abundance Style Prep - obsessed!

Aveda Pure Abundance Style Prep – obsessed!

Here’s the story…

I have very fine hair.  This hair type is wonderful for up do’s and teasing, but it can look a little scraggly when it’s down and loose.  It makes me a little self-conscious, and that’s why I rarely wear my hair down and loose.

Until my last trip to the beauty salon when my stylist used this product on me.

My appointment was over, and I was chatting to a lady next to me when she commented, “I just can’t pull off that look like you…you have that good, thick hair to work with.”  I had to look over my shoulders to see if she was talking to someone else.  Turns out, she was commenting on my little ol’ fine-haired head.  I left the salon with a bottle of that Style Prep in my hand and have never looked back.

Of course, that salon could strategically place sweet old women to con self-conscience fine-haired mommas like me into purchasing their products.  If that is the case, consider me happily conned.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

