Ain’t No Party Like A House Boat Party

For Memorial Day weekend, My Hubs had the brilliant idea of renting a house boat. Please sense my sarcasm in using the term brilliant, as my anxiety about containing a one year old on an open, two-story boat made it difficult to see the brilliance in such a decision.

House Boatin'

For the record, containing My Girl was anxiety-inducing, and we spent a great deal of time circumventing any plans she may have concocted for falling into the water. But there were some great moments: she loved watching our dog swim & My Hubs jump into the water, and she was absolutely giddy while exploring the shore on our little island.

Island roaming on Dale Hollow Lake My Girl and My Hubs Rocks, rocks and more rocks!

Sweet moments…but ones that will not be recreated until we have a child who can confidently swim.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

