My Sister’s Suprise Shower!

I have another sweet nephew on the way, and to celebrate, we threw my sister a surprise baby shower. Leading up to the event, we all acted with “second baby syndrome” and acted as though nothing was in the works. However, her two friends and I were busy bees!

With the shower being just a week after the big wedding, I didn’t have much time to go all out theme-wise like I love to do. So instead I just went with a simple blue & grey color scheme. I picked up a cute grey wrapping paper from Target and used it as a table runner, made a balloon banner inspired by this pin, and whipped up a little banner on my Silhouette to seal the deal. Simple and sweet!

The set up (I love the pop of pink the flowers on the table have!): Banner

Table setting

Serving table

Waiting for the Guest of Honor’s arrival:
Waiting for the guest of honor

And her reaction!
Surprise!

Em's reaction

Instead of playing a game, I decided it may be fun to do an activity. Each guest painted a small canvas, which I will combine in a collage to decorate baby boy’s room. I’ll be sure to post that finished product, but here it is as a work in progress!
Baby shower activity snapshot

Baby shower activity

Working on the canvases

The finished canvases

And of course I had to snap a few pictures! Here is one of my pretty momma and cute nephew:
My momma & nephew

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “My Sister’s Suprise Shower!

  1. Emily Strobo August 7, 2013 at 10:40 am Reply

    It was the perfect shower! Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

