Birth Announcement Silhouette Project

20130825-202354.jpg
My good friend had her first baby, and I really wanted to send her a personal gift. And I wanted to play with my Silhouette. A match made in heaven.

After looking at some birth announcements on Etsy, I figured I could give one a go. I first picked up a piece of cut wood at Michael’s ($4.80 with a 40% off coupon) and some grey craft paint for $1.29. I had the white & black vinyl and the ribbon from other projects. So not only was this a home spun, heart felt gift – it was also very inexpensive!

I’m pretty stoked with the results. So all expecting friends: assume something like this will show up at your door after the arrival of your bundle of joy!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Birth Announcement Silhouette Project

  1. Sara August 26, 2013 at 9:25 am Reply

    As “the good friend”… I have to say this present brought tears to my eyes. So thoughtful – I LOVE it!!! Thank you so much!

    • Whitney Williams August 26, 2013 at 1:15 pm Reply

      And that’s what matters!!

      PS Didn’t even realize you knew about my blog! 😊

Leave a Reply

