Amateur Newborn Photo Shoot

Newborn Photo Shoot

As I recently mentioned, there’s a new nephew on the block. And fresh off my photography class, I thought I’d give newborn photos a try. The final results aren’t bad with just two photography classes under my belt! There were definitely some mishaps, but I came out with about 35 pictures worth sending to my sister. I lightly edited the photos, but having only the trial version and very basic knowledge of Lightroom on my hands, there wasn’t much sprucing up. Here are a few of my favs!
Newborn Photo Shoot from Hair Teasing & Hair Bows

DSC_0243

I love this sweet expression…
Newborn Photo Shoot

Cannot believe I witnessed and captured this smirk…
Newborn Photo Shoot from Hair Teasing & Hair Bows

Newborn Photo Shoot from Hair Teasing & Hair Bows

DSC_0210

The family photos with my nearly two year old nephew were definitely the most challenging. It probably didn’t help that we waited until 30 minutes before bedtime to do these! You live, and you learn. But we did get a few keepers, and below is my favorite…
DSC_0534

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

