Pinterest-Inspired ABC Nursery Artwork

Pinterest-Inspired ABC Nursery Artwork
As I’m prepping Baby Boy’s room, I’ve also been reminiscing about the fun projects I did for My Girl’s room. You know, during the pre-baby days when I had the time to do such elaborate things. It is looking like Baby Boy will have a lot more store-bought pieces than she who came before him, so I’m taking a few posts to appreciate all of my previous Pinterest glory! First up…the ABC Nursery Artwork.

This was inspired by this pin from Knock Off Decor, which came from The Walter Family, which was inspired by Restoration Hardware. Oh how I love the connections of Pinterest!
ABC Nursery Artwork from Knock Off Decor

I created mine in Photoshop using the graphics from The Graphics Fairy then printed each letter as a 5×5 photo from MPix. I then pasted the photos onto white cardstock paper, which I then Modge Podged onto my 16×16 canvases, which I painted a white-washed grey. Since My Girl’s nursery is pretty frilly, I decided to add the ribbon atop each canvas for a little more flair. Two years later, this is still my favorite Pinterest project to date!

ABC Nursery Artwork

ABC Nursery Artwork

ABC Nursery Artwork

I’m feeling inspired. Maybe I can find the time to tackle this pin for Baby Boy’s room after all?

Check out more project’s from My Girl’s “Bright Vintage” nursery:
Paint Chip Mobile & DIY Artwork
Baby Girl Nursery Rocker Revamp
Dresser/Changing Table Revamp

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

