Baby Girl Nursery Dresser / Changing Table Revamp

Dresser/Changing Table Revamp
My Hubs was into revamping My Girl’s rocker for her nursery, but when I sent him to pick up this piece of furniture, he was not so thrilled. He could not see the vision and he thought $60 was too much for this Craigslist find. But then I showed him the prices of dressers & changing tables at chain stores, he was a little more up for the challenge. That made me super giddy because this was going to be the focal point of my “Bright Vintage” theme!

Revamping this dresser was definitely time-consuming – for My Hubs. Lots and lots of sanding. Lots of coats of paint. I am forever grateful for a handyman husband who isn’t afraid of the color pink! But I think the end result is awesome and is something that will be in her room for several years past the diaper changing stage. It is our crown jewel for furniture refurbishment thus far. Dresser/Changing Table Revamp - Before

Dresser/Changing Table Revamp - After

Dresser/Changing Table Revamp - After

Check out other project’s from My Girl’s “Bright Vintage” nursery:
Pinterest-Inspired ABC Artwork
Paint Chip Mobile & DIY Artwork
Baby Girl Nursery Rocker Revamp

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

