Baby Boy’s Animal Silhouette Room

Animal Themed Baby Boy Nursery
The one perk about having a baby that bakes past his due date is having ample time to get things checked off my list before his arrival!  I’ve got 20 freezer meals stocked, Christmas presents are wrapped, and – most importantly – my hair and nails are done.  And his “Animal Silhouette” room is pretty much complete – though I would like to make a pillow for his rocker at some point.  I’m sure I’ll find the time to do that somewhere around his first birthday.

This room will serve double duty as a guest bedroom, so I wanted to keep that bedding more adult than baby – though I couldn’t resist throwing that turtle on the bed for good measure.  In hindsight, I wish I would have ordered a larger “Visit the Zoo” print to go above the bed.  Otherwise, I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. I made the mobile and the two sets of artwork using my Silhouette Cameo – in love with that thing! And I mixed and matched bedding from Land of Nod.

Here are some pics!

Animal Themed Baby Boy Nursery

Animal Themed Baby Boy Nursery
Animal Themed Baby Boy Nursery
Animal Themed Baby Boy Nursery
Animal Themed Baby Boy Nursery
Animal Themed Baby Boy Nursery
Animal Themed Baby Boy Nursery

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

