A Day at the Beach

Miramar Beach 2014-0210-2

A day at the beach with a baby and a toddler isn’t, well, a day at the beach. For nearly two days, I didn’t even have a chance to put a bathing suit on since My Girl came down with a nasty ear/eye infection and My Bear sprouted his first two teeth down in Florida. But spending a week with all 23 of my family members (parents, siblings, spouses and kiddos) in one house was pretty special. And of course was call for photographic evidence.

This was my first big family shoot, and I came prepped with my new tripod. We decided 8:30am was the best time to tackle family pics, so babies & toddlers would be in the best mood possible. That morning, it was perfectly cloudy for such a shoot…until we were about to take the first shot then out popped the bright morning sun. Fabulous for sun bathers, not so fabulous for a photographer wanting to avoid weird shadows & squinting eyes! But I captured some good ones, and here are a few of my faves!

Miramar Beach 2014 from Hair Teasing & Hair Bows

Miramar Beach 2014 from Hair Teasing & Hair Bows

Miramar Beach 2014 from Hair Teasing & Hair Bows

Miramar Beach 2014 from Hair Teasing & Hair Bows

Miramar Beach 2014-0176-2

Miramar Beach 2014 from Hair Teasing & Hair Bows

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

