Before & After: Play House

20140715-122910-44950933.jpg
I snagged this play house on Craigslist. It was rough looking, but it wasn’t expensive. I originally had planned to keep it in its rough state; after all, it was going to sit outside for the rest of its eternity. But once we moved into our new house & I could see it while standing in my kitchen, I decided to make it a bit more pleasing to the eye.
20140715-122910-44950660.jpg
20140715-122744-44864468.jpg
My intention was to have a gender-neutral color palate since our family consists of a boy and a girl. But My Girl made the trip to Home Depot with me and was pretty adamant on pink being the main player in our rehabbing story. So I grabbed some pink, green, white & turquoise Krylon spray paint made for plastic. I applied several thin coats (or at least attempted to be light-handed), but some paint still chipped off when I was piecing it back together. But otherwise, the paint held up pretty well.

And while I stood back and admired my handy work, My Girl promptly chalked it.
20140715-122744-44864072.jpg

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

