Real Brownies Are Delicious

My name is Whitney, and I’m a brownie addict.

Brownies are my kryptonite. I can bypass a burger & fries or pizza for a salad any day. But slide a pan of brownies in front of me, and I can take down half of it without blinking an eye. I consider it both a talent and a terrible weakness.

I do pretty well at not bringing home a box mix of brownies on a regular basis. And thanks to reading Food Babe, I’ve been learning too much about all that nasty stuff residing in those baking aisle boxes I oh-so love. So even if I do convince myself to throw some Duncan Hines into my cart, I do so in shame knowing it is pretty darn terrible in a lot of ways.

But then popped up this little 5 Minute Fudge Brownie recipe in my Facebook news feed, and I made a mental note to give it a go – though I figured it wouldn’t taste like a real brownie, being from a health food blog and all. But after whipping these up this past weekend, I can tell you those suckers were DELICIOUS. So much so that I caught My Hubs leaning over the stove snagging a few bites straight from the pan.

Brownie stealer - caught red-handed

Brownie stealer – caught red-handed

So if your sweet tooth is aching, I’d highly recommend giving the 100 Days of Real Food brownie recipe a go!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

